Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / Featured / Buhari appoints five heads of health agencies
President Muhammadu Buhari
President Muhammadu Buhari

Buhari appoints five heads of health agencies

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved with immediate effect the appointments of five heads of strategic health institutions.

The Director (Press), Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi,  made this known in a statement.

The health agencies are, Centre for Disease Control, National Agency for the Control of AIDS (NACA), Nigerian Institute for Medical Research (NIMR), National Primary Health Care Development Agency (NPHCDA), and National Health Insurance Scheme, (NHIS).

According to the statement, Babatunde Salami has been appointed to replace Innocent Ujah at the NIMR as Director General, Sani Aliyu replaces, John Idoko as DG NACA, Usman Yusuf takes over from Abimbola Alale as DG NHIS, Echezona Ezeanolue takes over from Ado Muhammad as Executive Secretary, while Chikwe Andreas Ihekwazu takes over the helm of CDC.

Salami was the Provost, College of Medicine, University of Ibadan before his new appointment while Aliyu was until his appointment a consultant in Microbiology and Infectious Diseases at Cambridge University, UK.

Yusuf, was until his appointment a professor of Paediatrics at St. Jude Research Hospital in Memphis, Tennessee, USA, while Ezeanolue was a professor of Paediatrics and Public Health at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, USA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


ăn dặm kiểu NhậtResponsive WordPress Themenhà cấp 4 nông thônthời trang trẻ emgiày cao gótshop giày nữdownload wordpress pluginsmẫu biệt thự đẹpepichouseáo sơ mi nữhouse beautiful