Buhari assigns portfolios as new Ministers take Oath of Office

By AdvocateNews on 21/08/2019

Share on facebook Yahoo mail icon Gmail icon

Views: 364

President Muhammadu Buhari
President Muhammadu Buhari

President Mohammadu Buhari has finally assigned portfolios to new ministers after a three day presidential retreat held at the Presidential Villa in Abuja.

After being sworn-in,  the President urged the new ministers to keep the ground running as soon as they resume their duty posts.

His words: “I am pleased to note that each of you is committed to be part of an administration that will work for all Nigerians—part of a government that will do what is right and best at all times for our people, even when it is difficult. This is therefore an opportunity for you, it is a call to serve and collectively build a safer, more prosperous, and fair nation.

“In conclusion, I am pleased to inform you that the Federal Ministries have been further expanded to ensure effective service delivery.  

The Ministers are therefore allocated portfolios as follows:


  1. Ikechukwu Ogar (Abia), Minister of State, Mines and Steel Dvelopment
  2. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa), Minister of FCT
  3. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom, Minister of Niger Delta
  4. Chris Ngige (Anambra), Minister of Labour and Employment
  5. Sharon Ikpeazu (Anambra), Minister of State, Environment
  6. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi), Minister of Education
  7. Maryam Katagun (Bauchi), Minister of State, Industry, Trade and Investment
  8. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa), Minister of State, Petroleum Resources
  9. George Akume (Benue), Minister of Special Duties 
  10. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno), Minister of State, Agriculture
  11. Goddy Jedi Agba (Cross River), Minister of State, Power
  12. Festus Keyamo (Delta),  Minister of State, Niger Delta
  13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi, Minister of Science and Technology
  14. Clement Ike Agba (Edo), Minister of State, Budget and National Planning
  15. Osagie Ehanire (Edo), Minister of Health
  16. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti), Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
  17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu), Minister of Foreign Affairs
  18. Ali Pantami (Gombe), Minister of Communication
  19. Emeka Nwajuba (Imo), Minister of State, Education
  20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa), Minister of Water Resources
  21. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna), Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning
  22. Muhammad Mahmud (Kaduna), Minister of Environment
  23. Sabo Sanono (Kano), Minister of Agriculture 
  24. Bashir Sani Magashi (Kano), Minister of Defence
  25. Hadi Sirika (Katsina), Minister of Aviation
  26. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi), Minister of Justice and Attorney General
  27. Rahmatu Tijjani (Kogi), Minister of State, FCT
  28. Lai Mohammed (Kwara), Minister of Information and Culture
  29. Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara), Minister of State, Transportation
  30. Adeleke Olorunnimbe Mamora (Lagos), Minister of State, Health
  31. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos), Minister of Works and Housing
  32. Mohammed Hassan Abdullahi (Nasarawa), Minister of State, Science and Technology 
  33. Zubair Dada (Niger), Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
  34. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun), Minister of Mines and Steel
  35. Tayo Donald Alasoadura (Ondo), Minister of State, Labour and Employment
  36. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun), Minister of Interior
  37. Sunday Dare (Oyo), Minister of Sports and Youth Development
  38. Pauline Tallen (Plateau), Minister of Women Affairs
  39. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers), Minister of Transportation
  40. Muhammadu Maigari (Sokoto), Minister of Police Affairs
  41. Sale Mamman (Taraba), Minister of State, Power
  42. Abubakar Aliyu (Yobe), Minister of State, Works and Housing
  43. Sadiya Umar Farouq (Zamfara), Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management
  44. President Mohammadu Buhari (Katsina),  Minister of Petroleum Resources Mrs 

Posted 21/08/2019 4:53:10 PM


Share on facebook Yahoo mail icon Gmail icon


You may also like...
Nigeria future of the world —German envoy

Nigeria’s population now 198 million – NPC

My credentials still with military, Buhari tells INEC...

Children’s Amusement Park bridge collapsed in Owerri

Bishop Kukah to speak on security, economy at...

Germany to deport 30,000 Nigerians

Anthony Joshua gets £20m for shock defeat, Andy...

Buhari’s body double suspicion that won’t go away...

Again, EFCC moves against Bukola Saraki

Umahi accuses APC of importing political thugs for...

National Assembly Must Reconvene Immediately – APC

Why I married Atiku – Titi Abubakar


Latest News Soludo, Salami join Buhari’s Economic Advisory Council NSCDC arrests 3 for vandalising NNPC pipeline, other facilities in Enugu Ugwuanyi inaugurates 8.8km Eha Amufu-Nkalagu road Obasanjo calls for AU Sanction against South Africa Ebonyi Governor to appoint additional 800 new Aides Man’s penis ‘dies’ after handshake with suspected ritualist in Enugu Air Peace to evacuate more 319 Nigerians from South Africa 12 properties of NFF officials seized by ICPC Bishop Kukah to speak on security, economy at GOCOP annual conference External reserves lowest in six months, at $42.84bn Full report of tribunal ruling that gave Buhari victory over Atiku, PDP Bandits kill six persons in Kaduna


Most Read Full Text of Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi’s 2016 Budget Speech (14,138 views) Ex-Heads of State will protect Jonathan from persecution —Kukah (13,902 views) ASUU strike: Senate intervention ends in deadlock (13,115 views) Ugwuanyi commends FG’s siting of ICT University in Enugu (12,092 views) Sickle cell support group seeks lgovernment intervention (11,161 views) Ebonyi bans embalming of corpses in homes (10,908 views) All you need to know about Peter Obi, PDP VP Candidate (10,875 views) Israel serves quit notice to African illegal migrants (10,609 views) DEMOCRACY DAY: President Muhammadu Buhari’s full speech (9,918 views) The Big Kick-off: World greatest sports fiesta begins in Russia (9,633 views) England beat Spain to win U17 World Cup final (9,491 views) NAFDAC eases processes, cost of registering products for MSMEs (9,484 views)





Julius Agwu - Crazy Interview Demands